Michiana Forty under 40 shines a spotlight on 40 of the region's most talented, bright and dedicated young executives, leaders, professionals, employees and adults who demonstrate career success and community engagement, all before the age of 40. 2023 marks the recognition of the program's 17th class! The program is brought to you by the South Bend Regional Chamber, Young Professionals Network South Bend, in collaboration with program sponsors Community Foundation of Elkhart County, First State Bank, and the Mendoza College of Business at Notre Dame, along with supporting sponsors Gibson and South Bend Tribune, and with chambers of commerce in the Michiana region.


View 2023 Michiana Forty under 40 profiles in the South Bend Tribune  



Laurel Marnocha
LaSalle Hospitality Group | Lama Enterprises
Gevorg Martirosyan
Saint Joseph Health System
Jamie McGraw
South Bend Medical Foundation
Mitchell Olsen
University of Notre Dame
Monnese Plummer
Fancy Delights LLC
Adam Russell
Rachel Schnetzler
Warrick & Boyn, LLC
Michael Scott
First Response DRS
Jennifer Sinclair
Penn Harris Madison School Corporation
Ashley Slack
Southwest Michigan Community Action Agency
Kate Steury
Shirley's Gourmet Popcorn
Ashley Swathwood
Ashley Rene's Prom and Pageant
DJ Tavernier
River Valley Construction Group
Maci Tetrick
ABC57 News
Shaban Varajab
South Bend Community School Corporation
Andrew Weiss
Knights of Columbus
Danielle Campbell Weiss
City of South Bend
Victoria Woodard
University of Notre Dame
Amanda Zaluckyj
Athora Law Group, LLC
Justus Zimmerman
South Bend Symphony Orchestra
Dr. Abigail Battjes
St. Joseph Health System
Brittany Betz Lauer
Dairy Queen
Dr. Whitney Boling
Boling Vision Center
Santana Bozman
Samantha Brady
South Bend International Airport
Braxton Cave
Lippert Components, Inc.
Juan Constantino
La Casa de Amistad
Trevor Daugherty
Edible Michiana
Beau Dunfee
Weichert Realtors/Jim Dunfee & Associates
Rebecca Shetler Fast
CAPS Child & Parent Services
Raymond Fraser
Vital View Technologies, Inc.
Austin Gammage
University of Notre Dame
Sandra Garcia
Boys & Girls Club of St. Joseph County
Megan Hamand
1st Source Bank
Deejra Lee
North Woods Village
Kate Leichty
Kruggel Lawton CPAs
Carli Luca
Jeremy Lugbill
Career Academy South Bend
James Lutaaya
South Bend Community School Corporation
Dr. Paul Mannia
Three Oaks Dentristry | U.S. Air Force Reserves


  • Initiative and dedication in pursuing their career
  • Proven success and achievement in their job/career
  • Investment in and service to others through their involvement in civic, charitable and/or religious organizations
  • Passion for their community, giving back because of that passion
  • Under the age of 40 on May 15, 2023
  • Live and work in Michiana (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan)
  • Lived in the Michiana region (LaPorte, St. Joseph, Elkhart, Starke & Marshall counties in Indiana; and Cass & Berrien counties in Michigan) for a minimum of two years
  • Nominees may be eligible in these and other industry sectors: education, health care, business/professional, social services/not-for-profit, government/public service, financial, services, IT, trades and more

If you have any questions, contact Shari Carroll at 574.400.4024.





2022 Honoree Profiles in the South Bend Tribune (July 6, 2022)